X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Frustrated with This Game

Just a rant, and I'm not asking for sympathy.

I've been playing since November of 2017 and am at level 76, and have managed only one Hero Perks Veterans card. I've noticed all the top players have ALL their units on attack PVP running the Veterans card. I've tried in the last week to add, after over a year of play, at least one more Veterans card to my hero perks. I've opened 5 red crates and 3 Elite 3 Packs in the last week and not one damn decent card much less a Veteran card. How in the eff are these top guys getting more than one card per year?

Issue 2: Ammo attack cards are not dropping. I have to spend 2 hours and 2 million munitions to get a decent amount of ammo attack cards stored. Not a great system, spending hours per week just buying attack cards and recycling the hundreds of useless cards that drop instead of playing. How can it be random when I get over 200 useless Bombing Runs, Firebombs, Missiles, etc and barely any ammo cards.

Issue 3: It seems like when someone attacks my base, they get card drops that are perfect for beating my base. How many focus fires and decoys can a PVP player attacking my base get? Enough to decimate my troops and win. I've lost more battles in the last two weeks than I ever have. Are the card drops based on base strength or something else I can effect? It seems like when I attack a base, I'm lucky if I get one worthwhile card drop. I win by just getting lucky and coming into the battle with what I need. I by no means have the toughest base, especially with the wall nerf from last year, but there are times I get smashed by top 20 players in less than 4 minutes. I've reworked my base a million times, nothing can stop a player with all 5 units equipped with veterans hero perks.